1/5
seen 106

One of the greatest mysteries for archaeologists is the origin of Taskamal. This is what the locals call a man-made wall made of stone blocks in Burabay.

Official science studiously ignored Taskamal. Scientists call it a rock ridge. Although the fact that this is a fortress wall is clear at first glance. The lower tier is made of small stones – weighing about a hundredweight, and the upper one is simply made of giant blocks-weighing up to ten tons.
The wall is located near the sanatorium “Okzhetpes” and as if trying to surround the top of the mountain. According to legend, these stones were laid by the soldiers of Abylai Khan, who thus demonstrated physical strength.
There are other versions. One of them connects the ancient fortress with the presence of gold deposits on the territory of the national Park. Archaeologists confirm that the Saks mined the precious metal in Burabay. And the above-mentioned fortress served to protect the prospectors. Even the ancient Greek historian Herodotus wrote that the gold of the Scythians was guarded by griffins-mythical monsters with the body of a lion and the head of an eagle. Indeed, images of griffins adorn many Saka jewelry. Herodotus pointed out that fortresses were built for griffins. Perhaps Takamul was the abode of one of the domesticated Sak custody.
By the way, near the forest area, archaeologists found 122 Sak mounds, where tools, gold jewelry and weapons were found, which indicates the importance of Burabay for ancient nomads. Excavations of burial grounds continue to this day.

You may be interested in

1/5
просмотрено 96

Одной из самых больших загадок для археологов является происхождение Таскамала. Так местные жители называют рукотворную стену из каменных блоков в Бурабае.

Официальная наука старательно игнорирует Таскамал. Ученые называют ее скальной грядой. Хотя то, что это именно крепостная стена, понятно с первого взгляда. Нижний ярус выложен из небольших камней – весом около центнера, а верхний просто из гигантских блоков – весом до десяти тонн.
Стена находится недалеко от санатория «Окжетпес» и словно пытается окружить вершину горы. По легенде, эти камни сложили воины Абылай хана, которые таким образом демонстрировали физическую силу.
Есть и другие версии. Одна из них связывает древнюю крепость с наличием золотых месторождений на территории нацпарка. Археологи подтверждают, что саки добывали в Бурабае драгоценный металл. А вышеуказанная крепость служила для защиты старателей. Еще древнегреческий историк Геродот писал, что золото скифов охраняли грифоны – мифические монстры с телом льва и головой орла. Действительно, изображения грифонов украшают многие ювелирные украшения саков. Геродот указывал, что для грифонов строили крепости. Возможно, Таскамал была обителью одного из прирученных саками стражей.
К слову, рядом с лесным массивом археологи обнаружили 122 сакских кургана, где были обнаружены орудия труда, золотые украшения и оружие, что свидетельствует о важности Бурабая для древних кочевников. Раскопки могильников продолжаются по сей день.

Вам также могут понравится