Akmola region

Akmola region appeared in 1939. The territory is 146.2 thousand square km.

The regional center is Kokshetau.

Population – 738 017 for 2017.

National composition: thousand people (%): Kazakhs 50,99%, Russians 33,13%, Ukrainians 4,39%, Germans 3,53%, others 7,96%.

 

There are many nature reserves in the region, such as Kurgaldzhinsk National Park, Erementau,Atbasar, Borovoe and Zerendi hunting grounds, where hunters place and adapt various species of animals and birds to the climate.

Korgalzhyn lakes are rich variety of fish, including commercial species, such as gold and silver carp, ide, pike, tench, perch and roach.

Tengizlake is one of the largest lakes in the reserve, with a total area of 1.590 square meters. km, the length of the coastline is 488 km. This place is unique in that pink flamingos have found their shelter on the islets of the ancient lake.

From time to time, forest dwellers of Northern Kazakhstan and Western Siberia, such as lynx, roe deer and moose wander into the protected area.

In the north of the Akmola region is the National Park “Burabay”. This recreational pearl of Kazakhstan is located in a fantastic mountainous area filled with mystical wonders. Magnificent pine forests, huge rocks, fantastic in shape peaks sometimes resembling the Egyptian pyramids are separated by quiet lakes.

Mountain wealth Burabay surroundings opens up unexpected secrets. Among them is the picturesque rock Oka-zhetpes (translated as “inaccessible to the arrow”), whose top resembles an elephant, and the bay, where the rock of Jumbaktas is located (in the translation “Stone-Mystery”), resembles a mysterious Sphinx with a manly figure.

Borovoe lake is one of the most beautiful places, the pride of the region. Throughout the shores of the lake are many recreational and tourist facilities, providing all the conditions for leisure time: restaurants, beaches, shops and disco bars. Through narrow mountain passes can be reached from the Borovoelake to big Chebache lake.

Natural-climatic conditions

Relief of the territory is various: the most part is occupied with steppes, small hilliness, flat weak divided and river valleys, the mountains are covered with woods.

Climate of the region is sharply continental. Summer is short, warm; winter is long-lasting, frosty, with strong winds and with, blizzards. The minimum temperature of air makes – 40°С and maximum reaches +44° C. The vegetation is presented by steppe kinds of grass and according to landscapes, especially in northern part of area, pine-birch woods, motley grass vegetation, which covers slopes of mountains. Mountain pine woods is the riches of area.

The region’s fauna differs by considerable riches and variety: 55 kinds of mammals, 180 kinds of birds, 300 kinds of waterfowl, etc. There are State national natural parks as “Kokshetau” and «Burabai», Korgalzhyn National park is of the international value in the area territory.
Bowels

There are concentrated unique stocks of gold, silver, uranium, molybdenum, technical diamonds, kaolin and muscovite, and also iron ore, coal, dolomite, widespread minerals, mineral waters and a medical dirt in the area territory. Measured value of balance stocks makes not less than 20 billion US dollars, and prognostic resources are – more than on 100 billion US dollars.

Soils are presented by ordinary chernozems and chestnut, differing only by heavy mechanical structure, raised alkalinity and salinization, low water penetration.

Акмолинская область

Акмолинская область появилась в 1939 году. Территория составляет 146.2 тысяч кв.км.

Областной центр – г.Кокшетау.

Население – 738 017 на 2017 год.

Национальный состав: тыс. чел (%): казахи 50,99%, русские 33,13%, украинцы 4,39%, немцы 3,53%, другие 7,96%

 

В области расположено множество заповедников, таких как Коргалджинский национальный парк, Ерементауское, Атбасарское, Боровское и Зерендинское охотничье угодье, где охотники размещают и приспосабливают к климату различные виды животных и птиц.

Коргалджинские озера богаты разнообразием рыбы, включая промышленные разновидности, такие как золотой и серебряный карась, язь, щука, линь, окунь и плотва.

Озеро Тенгиз одно из крупнейших озер заповедника, общая площадь которого составляет 1.590 кв. км, длина береговой линии 488 км. Это место уникально тем, что на островках древнего озера нашли свой приют розовые фламинго.

На территории Кургальджинского заповедники удачливые туристы могут встретить черного аиста, лебедя-кликуна и казарку, а в зарослях камыша прячутся дикие кабаны. Время от времени, обитатели лесов Северного Казахстана и Западной Сибири, такие как рысь, косуля и лоси забредают на заповедную территорию.

На севере Акмолинской области расположен Национальный парк “Бурабай”. Это рекреационная жемчужина Казахстана находится в фантастической горной местности, наполненной мистическими чудесами. Великолепные сосновые леса, громадные скалы, фантастические по форме вершины иногда напоминающие египетские пирамиды разделены тихими озерами.

Горные богатства окрестностей Бурабая открывают Вам неожиданные тайны. Среди них живописная скала Ок-жетпес (в переводе “недоступная стреле”), вершина которой напоминает слоненка, а залив, где расположена скала Жумбактас (в переводе “Камень-загадка”), напоминает таинственного сфинкса с мужественной фигурой.

Озеро Боровое – одно из красивейших мест, являющееся гордостью этого региона. На протяженных берегах озера расположено множество оздоровительных и туристских объектов, предоставляющих все условия для отдыха: рестораны, пляжи, магазины и диско бары. Через узкие горные проходы можно попасть с озера Боровое на Большое Чебачье озеро.

Природно-климатические условия

Рельеф территории разнообразный: большую часть занимают степи, мелкосопочники, равнинные слаборасчлененные и речные долины, горы, покрытые лесами.

Климат области резко континентальный. Лето короткое, теплое, зима продолжительная, морозная, с сильными ветрами и метелями. Минимальная температура воздуха составляет свыше минус 40°С, максимальная достигает плюс 44°С. Растительность представлена степными видами разнотравья исоответственно ландшафтам, особенно в северной части области, сосново-березовыми лесами, разнотравно-тырсовой растительностью, которая покрывает склоны гор. Горные сосновые леса – это богатство области.

Животный мир области отличается значительным богатством и разнообразием: 55 видов млекопитающих, 180 видов птиц, 300 видов водоплавающих и др. На территории области имеются Государственные национальные природные парки «Кокшетау» и «Бурабай», Коргалжынский Государственный заповедник международного значения. Недра. На территории области сосредоточены разведанные уникальные по своему составу и масштабности запасы золота, серебра, урана, молибдена, технических алмазов, каолина и мусковита, а также железной руды, каменного угля, доломита, общераспространенных полезных ископаемых, минеральных вод и лечебных грязей.

Измеряемая ценность балансовых запасов составляет не менее 20 млрд. долларов США, а прогнозных ресурсов – более чем на 100 млрд. долларов США. Почвы представлены обыкновенными чернозёмами и каштановыми, отличающимися тяжёлым механическим составом, повышенной солонцеватостью и засолением, низкой водопроницаемостью.